I’ve been lazy and haven’t maintained the garden like I should. It’s a good thing some people farm without weeding, so there’s a convenient excuse I can use if anyone sees the mess in the backyard.

This week the jalapenos, banana peppers and cherry tomatoes were producing most. Cabbage and brussels sprouts are looking horrible, so they will be removed to make way for more peppers and tomatoes that dad bought for his garden, but forgot here. (Thanks dad!)

It’s worth pointing out that many of the tomatoes in the photo above are from the plant mentioned in my “the little tomato that could” post from back in the winter. It came up late in the fall, lived in my bedroom over the winter, and was planted in the garden in spring.  Read more – The little tomato that could.

Hopefully later today I will pick beans and bring in some more garlic and onions to dry. I’m researching the best ways to do this, so if you have ideas let me know in comments.

Be good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

