The family back in West Virginia grows insane amounts of beautiful garlic  that they dry and use year round. My Georgia garlic has never been able to compete. The problem, no doubt, is me.

About  seven years ago, I planted cloves from my aunt’s garden. It grew well and some was used for cooking, but I neglected it and most of it was left to die back for winter.  Every year it comes back, and some is used, but it never grows cloves that I am used to seeing.  The plant has a mild flavor and looks like an onion. Last year there were smaller bulbs growing alongside the larger, but they never fully developed.

IMG_3416.JPG

I’m curious to know if this garlic can be dried and saved, and if not, what should I have done differently? Is this because I left it in the ground too long?

Thoughts are welcome.

2 thoughts on “What’s wrong with this garlic?

Leave a Reply

